Haute Cuisine

Restaurant Haerlin

Haute Cuisine

Restaurant Haerlin

Awarded with two Michelin stars and 19 Gault Millau points as well as 4½ F’s from gourmet magazine Der Feinschmecker, the gourmet Restaurant Haerlin with chef Christoph Rüffer has a reputation stretching far beyond the boundaries of Hamburg.

 

Ambiente

Christoph Rüffer and his team prepare a real firework for your palate, with creative flavour combinations and surprising textures in menus which change with the seasons. A clear focus is placed on top quality and where the products come from. Creativity and international influences can also be seen in the interior design: Chinese silk wallpaper and gold embossing add to the cream and green tones.

 

 

Chef

Christoph Rüffer

Since 2002, the gourmet menus at the Restaurant Haerlin have borne the handwriting of Christoph Rüffer. The emphasis is on imaginative compositions which stand out with fresh, seasonal products, skilfully combined flavours and surprising textures. A love for using regional products is combined with culinary skills of the highest level.

The 45-year-old Christoph Rüffer has many years of experience in the industry to call upon, and is a firm fixture of the German gourmet scene. Christoph Rüffer learnt traditional haute cuisine at the “Le Gourmet” restaurant in Munich (which in his time had 1 Michelin star), then went on to gather more experience under Henri Bach at the “Hotel Résidence” (2 Michelin stars) in his home town of Essen, under Claus-Peter Lumpp in Baiersbronn at the “Hotel Bareiss” (3 Michelin stars), and under Harald Wohlfahrt at the “Traube Tonbach” (3 Michelin stars).

Creations at Restaurant Haerlin

A firework for your palate

Christoph Rüffer’s cooking takes in influences from all over the world and is creatively well thought through. The imaginative compositions are made up of fresh, seasonal produce, which is clearly recognisable from its taste. Fittingly, Rüffer names the four seasons as an inspiration. The quality and origin of every single product is of paramount importance to him.

All culinary masterpieces are given a personal touch by the Haerlin team - not just from head chef Rüffer by also from sous chef Tobias Günther, whose style has left its mark. With the title of Sous Chef of the Year (2018), he shows that two things are key to the Restaurant Haerlin: top-class food and a first-class team.

>

Reserve a table

Thanks to our reservation portal, you can reserve a place in one of our restaurants whenever you like. Of course, we’re also happy to take your call and help you in person.

Tel: +49 40 34 94 33 02


Events at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Chef‘s Table - a special kind of experience

In the middle of the newly designed kitchen event area, up to eight guests at the Chef’s Table can watch Christoph Rüffer and his team hard at work behind the scenes at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten while enjoying a champagne aperitif or gourmet dinner.

Experience a fantastic evening with the Restaurant Haerlin team in an extraordinary atmosphere and experience the fine art of gourmet cuisine up close and personal.

Discover

Restaurant Haerlin

Cuisine

The Restaurant Haerlin is a gourmet restaurant of the first order, with an elegant ambience, exquisite fine dining, fine porcelain and silver as well as pure service excellence. Awarded with two Michelin stars, 19 Gault-Millau points and 4 1/2 Fs from gourmet magazine Der Feinschmecker, it promises a first-class dining experience.

Opening hours

Tuesday – Saturday:
6.30 p.m. – 9.30 p.m.

 

Dresscode

Smart casual

Contact

Kitchen chef: Christoph Rüffer
Assistant chef: Tobias Günther
Restaurant manager: Thomas Andrew
 
Tel: +49 40 34 94 33 02
gastronomie.hvj@fairmont.com
 

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neuer Jungfernstieg 9 - 14
20354 Hamburg

Tel +49 40 34 94 0
Fax +49 40 34 94 26 00
hamburg@fairmont.com

CONTACT FORM

Haute Cuisine

Restaurant Haerlin

Haute Cuisine

Restaurant Haerlin

Ausgezeichnet mit zwei Michelin-Sternen und 19 Gault Millau Punkten, sowie 4½ F’s (DER FEINSCHMECKER), ist das Gourmetrestaurant Haerlin mit Chef Christoph Rüffer inzwischen weit über Hamburgs Grenzen hinaus bekannt.

 

Ambiente

Christoph Rüffer und sein Team bereiten Ihnen mit kreativ kombinierten Aromen und überraschenden Texturen in den saisonal ausgerichteten Menüs ein wahres Feuerwerk für den Gaumen. Höchste Qualität und der Ursprung des Produktes stehen dabei klar im Fokus. Kreativität und internationale Einflüsse finden sich auch im Interieur: Chinesische Seidentapeten und Goldprägungen ergänzen helle Crème- und Grüntöne.

 

 

Küchenchef

Christoph Rüffer

Seit 2002 tragen die Gourmetmenüs im Restaurant Haerlin die Handschrift von Christoph Rüffer. Im Fokus stehen phantasievolle Kompositionen, die sich durch frische, saisonale Produkte, geschickt kombinierte Aromen und mitunter überraschende Texturen auszeichnen. Regionalität und Liebe zum Produkt treffen höchstes Niveau exzellenter Kochkünste.

Mit seinen 45 Jahren blickt Christoph Rüffer bereits auf eine langjährige Karriere zurück und ist fester Bestandteil der Deutschen Gourmetszene. Die klassische Haute Cuisine hat Christoph Rüffer im Restaurant „Le Gourmet“ (seinerzeit 1 Michelin-Stern) in München gelernt - weitere Erfahrungen sammelte er im „Hotel Résidence“ (2 Michelin-Sterne) in seiner Heimatstadt Essen bei Henri Bach, in Baiersbronn bei Claus-Peter Lumpp im „Hotel Bareiss“ (3 Michelin-Sterne) und in der „Traube Tonbach“ (3 Michelin-Sterne) unter der Leitung von Harald Wohlfahrt.

Kreationen des Restaurants Haerlin

Ein wahres Feuerwerk für den Gaumen

Christoph Rüffers Küche ist weltoffen und kreativ durchdacht. Die phantasievollen Kompositionen setzen sich aus frischen, saisonalen Produkten zusammen, die in Ihrem Geschmack deutlich erkennbar sind. Als Inspiration nennt Rüffer - passend - die vier Jahreszeiten. Die Qualität und der Ursprung eines jeden Produktes stehen für ihn im Vordergrund.

Alle kulinarischen Meisterwerke leben von der persönlichen Note des Haerlin Teams - so ist es neben dem Chef Rüffer selbst auch Sous Chef Tobias Günther, dessen Handschrift prägt. Mit dem Titel Sous Chef des Jahres (2018) zeigt er, dass im Restaurant Haerlin zwei Dinge ganz entscheidend sind: erstklassiges Essen. Und ein erstklassiges Team.

>

Tisch reservieren

Über unser Reservierungsportal geben wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, jederzeit einen Platz in unseren Restaurants zu reservieren. Natürlich freuen wir uns auch über Ihren Anruf, um Ihnen persönlich behilflich zu sein.

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 34 94 33 02


Events im Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Chef‘s Table - ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art

Inmitten des neu gestalteten Küchen-Eventbereichs können bis zu acht Gäste am Chef’s Table - bei Champagneraperitif oder Gourmetdinner - direkt hinter den Kulissen des Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, in der Küche des Restaurant Haerlins Christoph Rüffer und seinem Team bei der Arbeit über die Schulter blicken.

Erleben Sie einen fantastischen Abend mit dem Team des Restaurant Haerlins in außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre und erleben Sie die hohe Kunst der Sterneküche hautnah.

 

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Eventlocation Chef's Table
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Eventlocation Chef's Table

Wissenswertes

Restaurant Haerlin

Cuisine

Das Restaurant Haerlin ist ein Gourmet-Restaurant der Spitzenklasse, mit elegantem Ambiente, erlesener Tischkultur, feinem Porzellan und Silber sowie purer Service Exzellenz. Wiederholt mit zwei Michelin Sternen, 19 Gault Millau Punkten und 4 1/2 F`s (Der Feinschmecker) ausgezeichnet, verspricht es ein Erlebnis der Extraklasse.

Öffnungszeiten

Dienstag – Samstag:
18.30 – 21.30 Uhr

Schließzeiten:
26.03. – 02.04.2018
09.07. – 05.08.2018
01.10. – 07.10.2018

 

Dresscode

Smart casual

Kontakt

Küchenchef: Christoph Rüffer
Stellvertretender Küchenchef: Tobias Günther
Restaurantleiter: Thomas Andrew
 
Tel: +49 (0) 40 34 94 33 02
gastronomie.hvj@fairmont.com
 

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neuer Jungfernstieg 9 - 14
20354 Hamburg

Tel +49 (0) 40 34 94 0
Fax +49 (0) 40 34 94 26 00
hamburg@fairmont.com

KONTAKTFORMULAR